top of page
Image by Kyaw Tun

Terrarium working group

The terrarium working group introduces students to reptiles, amphibians, insects and arthropods and allows students to develop in this area.


Terrarium animals are often considered scary, while these animals are actually very interesting. Hopefully, by educating people about these fascinating animals, this fear can be allayed. The 'Enge Beestjes Lezing', a lecture about scorpions and spiders, where students could even hold these animals, was a great success and will certainly return in the future.

Nowadays, the terrarium animals are also becoming increasingly popular as pets. We think it is important that owners and veterinarians understand these special animals so that they can provide optimal care. We try to make this possible by opening our fantastic events to everyone!  

The working group is very close to each other and consists of enthusiastic students who are happy to show the fun and fascinating side of terrarium animals.  Would you like to help organize these fun activities? Then sign up quickly!

Questions or need more information? Contact:

bottom of page